Management Change At Hamburg-based DEKOM AG

On 05.12.2017 DEKOM carries out the long planned change of management and Simon Härke and Roman Radke were appointed to the Management Board with immediate effect.

DEKOM Building

DEKOM, a Europe-wide leading full service partner for audio-visual communications, today announced that Simon Härke, previously authorized representative, and Roman Radke have been appointed to the Management Board with effect from 5 December 2017.

Härke, after positions at conference-tv and ViDOFON, has already been working for DEKOM AG since 2005. The graduate economist most recently served as CTO and HR manager. Radke also completed his training at ViDOFON and worked for a long time as key account manager for DEKOM, before he was entrusted with the Finance and Controlling departments in a managerial capacity. With this step, the previous managing directors and founders of the company, Jörg Weisflog and Akaki Togonidze, move over to the Supervisory Board. „We look forward to a trusting cooperation with Mr. Radke and Mr. Härke, and to the future opportunities this generation change offers for the company“ comments Weisflog. „We are convinced that both, as excellently trained professionals and entrepreneurs, will perform their new role in the service of our organization and employees.“

Simon Härke: "Mr. Radke and I are taking on this task in times of an ever faster transformation of the market and our working methods as such, and I am pleased to accept the challenge: not only describing, but actively implementing digitization, is for sure one of the most exciting fields of our time." „DEKOM has a very solid financial foundation, the employees are highly motivated, central projects regarding self-organization and agility are almost completed. Now, our responsibility is to continue growing our leadership position in view of this excellent starting point" adds Radke. „We look forward to continuing to work with Mr. Weisflog and Mr. Togonidze in now other capacities.“

The Management Board expresses its gratitude to the former Supervisory Board, Prof. Dr. Michael Herzog and Hendrik Schürfeld, for the excellent and trustful cooperation over the last five years.